

CBHS Lacrosse Awards

US Lacrosse All American

William Simonton, Attack, 2021 Will Johns Faceoff, 2019 Raymond Fracchia, Attack, 2019 William Franklin, Attack, 2008 & 2007 Brian Shinnick, Defense, 1995 Commercial Appeal: Best of the Preps Lacrosse Player of the Year

Will Johns, Faceoff, 2019 Henry Perkins, Midfield, 2015 US Lacrosse Academic All American

Reid Lanigan, Midfield, 2017 Patrick Shayer, Goalie, 2013 Alexander Shayer, Midfield, 2012

Tennessee Scholastic Lacrosse Association All-State 1994-Present

Burke Wade '24, Faceoff William Moore '23, Attack Ryan Hall '23, Midfield Ben Wills '23, Goalie William Simonton '22, Attack Sam Wallace '22. Defense Wynn Kassen '21, LSM Braden Acuff '21, Midfield Willy Huffman '21, Defense Eli Federman '21, SSDM Ari Weiss '20. Midfield Will Johns '19, Midfield Franco Nayan '19, Goalie Raymond Fracchia '19, Attack Jackson Mahoney'18, LSM Jack Delgado '17, Attack Creed Simonton '17, Midfield Michael Montegut '17, Defense Reid Lanigan '17, Midfield William Varnado '17, Midfield Sam Ross '16, Goalie Robert Hammons '16, LSM Dominic Nayan '16, Midfield

Christopher Varnado '15, Midfield Matthew Simon '15, Defense/LSM Henry Perkins '15, Midfield Patrick Shayer '13, Goalie Luke Franklin '13, Attack Robert Neel '12, LSM Wesley Lackey '12, Defense Alexander Shaver '12, Midfield Taylor Valadie '10, Defense Jason Bateman '10, Goalie Zach Byrum '08. Defense Sean Fitzhugh '08, Midfield William Franklin '08, Attack Joe Jennings '08, Defense Tyler McCaskey '08, Defense Patrick Quinn '08, Goalie Nolan Vilheln '08, Midfield Kelly O'Leary '08, Midfield Bryan Chianella '07, Attack Preston Weaver '07, LSM Tony Heard '06, Attack Andrew McClelland '06, Defense Tyler Samuels '06, Midfield

William Hackett '05, Midfield Phillip Schaeffer '05, Defense Sam Stringfellow '05, Defense Chris Taylor '05, Goalie Spencer Cooke '05, Attack Tony Kreager '04, Defense Stephen Lester '03, Defense David Pontius '03. Midfield Jay Robinson '03, Defense Kevin Beall '02, Midfield Thomas Miller '02. Midfield Taylor Parthenais '01, Attack Ty Tuggle '01, Defense Newman Rossie '00, Goalie Thomas Slatery '00, Attack Derek Horner '99, LSM Conor Shinnick '99, Attack Trey Towery '99, Goalie Michael Hudman '98, Attack Matt Martini '98, Attack Chris Morrison '98, Attack Nick Martini '95, Attack David Bush '94, Midfield

CBHS Lacrosse Program Award Winners (2014-Present)

Varsity Most Outstanding Player

The Varsity Most Outstanding Player Award is given to the player that is considered the best overall lacrosse player in the CBHS program. His skills and abilities stood out amongst his peers and would place him in starting line-ups for other Varsity programs all over the country.

2023: Ben Wills

2022: William Simonton

2021: Willy Huffman

2020: Ari Weiss

2019: Will Johns

2018: Jackson Mahoney

2017: Reid Lanigan

2016: Michael Montegut

2015: Henry Perkins

2014: Dylan Waxler

Heart and Hustle Award

The Heart and Hustle Award is presented to the player that best exemplifies what it means to be a Christian Brothers Lacrosse Player. This is awarded for an unwavering competitiveness, a commitment to putting the team's success before personal glory, and a determined focus to do the little things that are necessary to win. This player's attitude and actions epitomizes the energy and effort necessary for success at the highest level.

2023: Jack McLaughlin

2022: Tristan Kopinski

2021: Eli Federman

2020: Jackson Herring

2019: Ari Weiss

2018: Will Johns

2017: Franco Nayan

2016: Owen Martin

2015: Matthew Simon

2014: Dominic Nayan

Most Improved Player Award

The Most Improved Player Award is awarded to the player from any level that has shown the greatest improvement in their lacrosse abilities during this school year.

2023: Gus Schaffler

2022: William Moore

2021: Burke Wade

2020: Chris Kuhlo

2019: Miles Foley

2018: Reese Sellers

2017: Will Johns

2016: Jackson Mahoney

2015: Michael Montegut 2014: William Varnado

Varsity Offensive MVP

The Varsity Offensive MVP is given to the Varsity player whose offensive skills and talents provided not only goals and assists for himself, but generated a stronger team offense.

2023: William Moore

2022: William Simonton

2021: Reese Sellers

2020: William Simonton

2019: Raymond Fracchia

2018: Raymond Fracchia

2017: William Varnado

2016: Jack Delgado

2015: Dominic Nayan

2014: Walker McCullough

Varsity Defensive MVP

The Varsity Defensive MVP is given to the Varsity player whose understanding and execution of both team and individual defense had the greatest impact the success of the team.

2023: John Goodwin

2022: Ben Wills

2021: Sam Wallace

2020: Sam Wallace

2019: Jackson McNiell

2018: Jackson Mahoney & Jackson McNiell

2017: Michael Montegut

2016: Sam Ross & Jackson Bell

2015: Jacob Chapman & Sam Ross

2014: Matthew Simon

Bill Reid Coaches' Award: Varsity & Junior Varsity

The Coaches' Award is awarded by the coaching staff to the player who showed excellent leadership throughout the course of the season.

2023: Ryan Hall (Varsity)

2022: Sam Wallace (Varsity)

2021: Braden Acuff (Varsity) & Jonathan Podraza (JV)

2020: Trey Schwalb (Varsity)

2019: Jake McFadden (Varsity) & Nicholas Dlabach (JV)

2018: Louie Dickinson (Varsity) & Ty Wilson (JV)

2017: Creed Simonton (Varsity) & David Greif (JV)

2016: Iggy Crone (Varsity) & George Stuppy (JV)

2015: Christopher Varnado (Varsity) & Ames Clark (JV) 2014: Grayson Grisanti (Varsity) & Hayes Anderson (JV)

Spirit of the Game Award (established 2021)

The Spirit of the Game Award goes to the player whose love of lacrosse embodies the truest essence of the sport on and off the field. It is presented to the Varsity and JV player who competes both during games and practices with a passion for the game. This award is voted on by the coaches and members of each team.

2023: Ryan Hall (Varsity) 2022: Burke Wade (Varsity) 2021: Nick Quarles (Varsity) & Tristan Kopinski (JV)

Players Award

The Players' Award goes to the player whose attitude and enthusiasm inspired his teammates to push themselves to perform at a higher level. This award is voted on by the members of each team.

2023: Eddie Perez (Varsity)
2022: Sam Wallace (Varsity)
2021: Wynn Kassen (Varsity) & Deuce Norton (JV)
2020: Bart Bartholomelo (Varsity)
2019: Franco Nayan (Varsity) & Preston Barber (JV)
2018: Ames Clark (Varsity) & Preston Barber (JV)
2017: Caleb Criswell (Varsity) & Jackson Herring (JV)
2016: Bryce Bush (Varsity) & Miles Foley (JV)
2015: Myles Joyce (Varsity) & Sam Werner (JV)

2014: Chris Skretkowicz (Varsity) & Owen Martin (JV)

CBHS Alumni Currently Playing NCAA Lacrosse

James Enterline '19- Attack, Illinois Institute of Technology (Division III)
Will Johns '19- Faceoff, Birmingham Southern College (Division III)
Raymond Fracchia '19- Attack, Birmingham Southern College (Division III)
Trey Schwalb '20- Midfield, Centre College (Division III)
Nick Quarles '21- Attack, Hendrix College (Division III)
Ryan Hall '23- Midfield, Centre College (Division III)
Andrew Johns '23- Midfield, Birmingham Southern College (Division III)