Mobile Toggle

Mobile menu trigger, do not move or delete.

Christian Brothers High School

Mobile Toggle

Mobile menu trigger, do not move or delete.

Landing Navigation

This is used for internal pages.
Do not remove.

Breadcrumb Navigation

Team Details

Athletics Team

The selected team was not found
Opponent Date Time Location Advantage Details Result
There are no events to display


# Name Position Class
25 Will Edwards Midfield 2025
22 Cole Frasure Attack 2026
20 Sam Goodwin Defense 2027
13 Grant Groves Midfield 2026
14 Carter Hawkins Attack 2026
9 Jack Jarrell Defense 2025
11 Jack Lamanna Goaltender 2025
30 Adam Lamey Goaltender 2027
10 Miller McCormack Attack 2025
32 Thomas McGoff Long Stick Midfielder 2026
15 Wes McIngvale Midfield 2026
88 Alex Perrone Midfield 2026
29 Reid Porter Midfield 2027
26 Lucas Sawyer Defense 2026
16 Will Seelig Long Stick Midfielder 2025
36 Philip Stuppy Goaltender 2026
8 Wynn Thompson Midfield 2025
21 Joseph Tidwell Attack 2025
17 John David Umsted Defense 2026
37 Drew Van Epps Defense 2026
99 Wyn Wade Attack 2027
6 Hudson Webster Midfield 2025
23 Carter Wyatt Midfield 2026
5 Lucca Ziskind Long Stick Midfielder 2026

Discover all the Brotherhood has to offer!

From rigorous academics and competitive athletics, to student leadership and extracurriculars, to community service and spiritual growth, opportunities abound here. Discover why the student experience at Christian Brothers High School is unlike any other.


Learn More

  • Head Coach

    Coach Welsh earned the Tennessee Scholastic Lacrosse Association (TSLA) 2015 and 2019 Coach of the Year, the US Lacrosse Tennessee Boy’s High Coach of the Year 2015 and 2019, the 2015 and 2019 Commercial Appeal Best of the Preps Lacrosse Coach of the Year, the TSLA Person of the Year in 2018, and the NICLA Tennessee Person of the Year in 2023. He will be entering his 11th season as the Varsity Head Coach at Christian Brothers High School. Coach Welsh is originally from Baltimore, MD and played collegiate lacrosse at Stony Brook University and Mount St.Mary’s University. He holds a Masters in Liberal Arts from St. John's College and teaches English at CBHS.  

  • JV Head Coach

    Coach Clark is a graduate of the University of Colorado in Boulder, CO and played club lacrosse for the Buffaloes.  Coach Clark began his coaching career with the boy's middle school program of the Boulder Valley Lacrosse Association in 1995 and enters his 11th season of lacrosse with Christian Brothers in 2024.   

  • Assistant Coach

    A native of the Philadelphia (PA) area, Coach Nick enjoyed a successful playing career at Neumann University and graduated with a Bachelor of Science degree in sports management. Over the past 14 years, he has coached at a number of high school programs as well as at the NCAA Division II level.  He currently resides in Collierville, with his wife Rachel, daughter AnnMarie, and son Logan. Coach Nick is entering his 3rd season here at CBHS.

  • Coach Scofield teaches history and coaches football and lacrosse at CBHS. A graduate of Birmingham Southern College, Coach Scofield was a member of the football team. 

  • A former USA Lacrosse High School All-American, Coach Hillyer played Division I lacrosse at Jacksonville University for two seasons before transferring to the University of Tennessee at Knoxville. He has been a member of the CBHS Lacrosse coaching staff since 2016.

  • A 2010 graduate of CBHS, Justin was a three-year starter on the varsity who earned All-State recognition twice. He continued his lacrosse career at Mercer University where he was the starting goaltender for two seasons. Coach Bateman is a graduate of the University of Tennessee. 

  • A 2019 graduate of CBHS, James continued his lacrosse career at the Illinois Institute of Technology as both a goaltender and an attackman. James earned a Computer Science degree and works at PDS in their technology department.