CBHS Alumni Association

Quite a bit has changed on our campus in the past 15 years. The John Lavecchia wing was added,  expanding the curricular choices, and the Pender Library has been completely remodeled, creating a relaxing atmosphere for research and preparation. An aquarium is one of the many features of our new Historic Hallway. The alumni patio outside Heffernan Hall has been renovated and expanded, and the Hall of Fame corridor has been renovated. McEniry Hall was added to house the STEMM program, and Heffernan Hall was renovated and a new kitchen added to provide hot cooked lunches for the students.  Although the campus has changed,  in our 145th year of the Brothers in Memphis, the image of  St. John Baptist de La Salle and the tradition at Christian Brothers High School continues to stand strong.

Our greatest richness, as Brothers’ Boys, lies in our people – Brothers, teachers, students and especially our fellow alumni. The boys who enter CBHS and endure its rigorous course of study can graduate as men and be proud to take with them that Lasallian spirit. There is an incredible wealth of talent and resources that set our alumni apart. 

The mission of the CBHS Alumni Association is to ensure that we never lose sight of this fact, and all alumni are encouraged  to get involved with the Alumni Association. We sponsor a number of events throughout the year, including tailgates, alumni golf tournaments, distinguished alumnus awards, quarterly alumni Mass and breakfasts, Lenten reflections, alumni socials, and annual fund drives.

CBHS Alumni Association Past Presidents

Percy L. Roberts, Jr. ’44 1978-1979
Louis E. Ricossa, Jr. ’48 1988-1991
H. Pat Heffernan ’50 1991-1992
Milburn K. Noell, Jr. ’47 1992-1993
John M. Barzizza ’66 1993-1994
Joseph M. Evangelisti ’75 1994-1995
Thomas L. Williams ’78 1995-1996
Timothy J. Moran ’82 1996-1997
David J. Peterson ’73 1997-1998
Gary E. Stavrum ’84 1998-1999
Steven G. Fracchia ’86 1999-2000
Brien L. Dunn ’78 2000-2001
Sam L. Posey, Jr. ’85 2001-2002
Timothy J. Moran ’82 2002-2003
Jonathan E. Lyons ’93 2003-2004
Thomas P. Dorian ’79 2004-2005
Damon R. Waxler ’85 2005-2006
Jay Fik ’97 2006-2007
R. Miles Mason, Sr. ’83 2007-2008
John Schaffler, Jr. ’46 2008-2009
Mark E. Mosteller ’80 2009-2010
Eugene C. Mangiante, III ’98 2010-2011
Ray Ricossa, Jr. ’82 2011-2012
Lawrence H. "Buddy" Adams '57 2012-2013
Samuel L. Posey '85 2013-2014

Kenny Myers '80 2014-15